to try to find enlightenment, or oriental concubines at least

My debit card arrived on Thursday, and so to christen it I got

– 2kg box of parma violets
– Dolphin 15 phone contract, free with Samsung U800 mobile.
– I had also impatiently got Pope to buy me my first MP3 player off Amazon several days before, which meant;
I had three lovely parcels on my doorstep on Friday morning ready to take to Oxford and enjoy.

Myself: Huzzah! I have my glorious new awesomephone, thank the lor’ it came today since my old phone is out of credit!
Oliver: \O/
Myself: the fucking thing keeps randomly restarting and will not work argh argh why is everything in life shit god I hate everything and everyone the sky will split in two and all there will be is insects
Oliver: Perhaps you should complain to Orange?
Myself: How?
Oliver: Telephone them!
Myself: WITH WHAT D:<

9 thoughts on “to try to find enlightenment, or oriental concubines at least

  1. ant_forster says:

    “Oliver: Telephone them!
    Myself: WITH WHAT D:”

    Hahaha xD House phone?

  2. – 2kg box of parma violets

    ….ewww.

  3. todo_cambia says:

    “argh argh why is everything in life shit god I hate everything and everyone the sky will split in two and all there will be is insects”

    hahahaha

  4. todo_cambia says:

    If the samsung u800 has mp3 capability why did you buy a new mp3 player?

    • brosencrantz says:

      Because the U800 has very limited internal memory and I’d rather not clog it up with music. If I want a phone, I’ll use a phone, if I want an mp3 player I’ll use an mp3 player, if I want anything more complicated than either of those I’ll use my laptop. The jack-of-all-trades nonsense they try to pull off with phones these days (which would be fine if phone interfaces didn’t by their nature fucking suck) irritates me.

  5. Anonymous says:

    4870 ultra smart vac
    913

    306462

Leave a Reply

