on the road to damascus

Graffiti in the gents’ toilet on the third floor of the library:


“ONLY WHEN THE LAST TREE HAS DIED
AND THE LAST RIVER DRIED TO DUST,
WILL MANKIND REALISE
THAT YOU CAN’T EAT MONEY,
AND THAT PEOPLE WHO QUOTE OLD PROVERBS
SOUND LIKE CUNTS”
“You like this.”

“one day pretensious students will learn to stop writing bullshit on toilet walls and just take a shit”
“…but until that day, let’s write Descartes while we dump.”

“Arguing with liberals is like arguing with a brick wall”
“VOTE TORY RUIN BRITAIN” “-working class scum”
“YEAH LIKE BROWN DID?”

“FIGHTING FOR PEACE
Is like
FUCKING FOR VIRGINITY”
– “if you know a better way of making more virgins I’d like to hear it” (my personal contribution)
“IN WHICH CASE YOU
HAVE
TO BE A BELIEVER
THAT
VIRGINITY IS STILL A VIRTUE,
DESPITE”

“Here I sit, broken hearted
Tried to shit but only farted
Screamed and wailed upon the loo,
still I failed to follow through
Late last night I took a chance
Tried to fart but shit my pants.
– The Quadracep”

“I’ll be prime minister by the age of 40 and this stupid country will then get what’s coming to it!”
“PS – this will only occur if you vote those Labour Party twatheads back in.”

“spurs are CUNTS”

“WHEN THE POWER OF LOVE
OVERCOMES THE LOVE OF POWER
THE WORLD SHALL HAVE PEACE”
-“pass”
-“tell that to Jimi Hendrix”
“WHEN JESUS BECOMES LORD OF ALL”

“I love fucking.”

“NEVER DOUBT THAT
A SMALL GROUP OF
COMMITTED PEOPLE CAN
CHANGE THE WORLD
FOR IN FACT IT IS
THE ONLY THING THAT
EVER HAS.”

14 thoughts on “on the road to damascus

  1. air_bizkit says:

    My favourite ever piece of graffitti was on a wall in Cheltenham..

    It read so :-

    “Murder the goverment!”

    and underneath someone had written

    “…and then learn how to spell it.”

  2. ant_forster says:

    I like the last one :)

  3. Find the last one again and draw a swastika under it.

    Make a keen political observation AND totally invalidate his hippy bullshit with one (okay two) fell stroke!

  4. hobben says:

    I wish I’d recorded some of the graffiti in the York CS lab toilets.

    Never seen mathematics problems posed, discussed, and solved in graffiti before.

    There was a pretty good stab at whether P=NP too.

  5. meteorakuli says:

    Hahaha awesome.

    On a desk in my college library – “this will be worth it in the end…probably”.

    Also more confusingly – “the more I study, the more bears follow me”.

  6. siz_t says:

    ‘Fuck me, Ed Sparkes is short.’

    That was in the Guild ladies’. About as political as she got, probably :p

Leave a Reply

