we shall arrange the blocks and toil forever and a day

Wild Bill Hovercraft says:
[02:16:13] ­ok, I know ending a sentence with a preposition is bad, at least in pedant english
­underneath the open sky says:
[02:16:31] ­it is but real people don’t give a fuck
­Wild Bill Hovercraft says:
[02:16:39] ­(though churchill or someone said “ending a sentence with a preposition is something up with which I will not put”)
­underneath the open sky says:
[02:16:48] ­grammar is much more mutable and forgivable than spelling, especially online
­Wild Bill Hovercraft says:
[02:17:03] ­but how the fuck do you resolve “Some of which I collaborated on”?
[02:17:16] ­”I collaborated on some of them” sure
[02:17:28] ­but would it be “Some of which on which I collaborated”?
­underneath the open sky says:
[02:17:40] ­I would go with the first
[02:17:49] ­and if an english language student started fretting
[02:17:57] ­I would bounce my cock off their forehead and tell them to get a real degree
­Wild Bill Hovercraft says:
[02:18:14] ­I would like to see that
­underneath the open sky says:
[02:19:01] ­for the sheer hypocrisy?
­Wild Bill Hovercraft says:
[02:19:10] ­for the cock bouncing
[02:19:15] ­it’s an amusing mental image

Leave a Reply

