A fun example of Craven Nice Guy Bullshit that my friend Emma had to deal with lately (after some random wanker off the same IR masters she’s doing next year added her on facebook.)

Name has been redacted to protect the, uh… guilty.

Shitbird: can I ask some questions please?
EmmaYes, of course.
ShitbirdAre you British? Are u student? if, yes, which faculty/college? I have got offer at Birmingham University. but I am student in Malaysia now, and the last one are you married please?
EmmaYes I am British and a student. I’m currently in the arts and law school sitting my final year exams for my BA, but am switching to the polsis school next year for my masters. No, I am not married.
Shitbird: that is good, you made me happy, „ what is your plan after doing master? have you thought about to leave UK for spend your live and getting job? have you ever thought about get married with non-British person? „ I hope I do not make you upset, because these questions are quite privacy, thanks
EmmaI hadn’t completely decided on my plans after my masters, either some sort of work abroad or a PhD probably. Several of my friends are not British citizens so I don’t have a bias either, I’ll marry who I end up marrying I suppose. What are you currently studying?
Shitbirdsorry I did not get your massage in this sentence ( I’ll marry who I end up marrying I suppose) would you be specific please, well I am doing Master degree in Strategic and international relations, this is my first semester,
Shitbirdsorry second, semester,
EmmaSimply that I haven’t got a criteria list per se in regard to whom I marry
Shitbirdevery body has some criteria, but one different from other, just tell me some of them which might you have? please„ would you let me some time I wanna to think about some things, can you tell me when you will complete your BA please…
Shitbirdplease tell me, How old are you?


At which point she stopped replying.

Leave a Reply

