In light of my failure and my not really applying to very many firms in the first place, Dad wants me to do a law firm application every day until the GDL starts. Not to mince words, I don’t think that’s even possible; just doing one in a day is a very tall order (they are viciously  demanding forms), and doing that day-in-day-out will make me hate myself and everything else with bitter wordless impotent fury. But! I do work best under pressure, and as Bernstein said – “to achieve great things, two things are needed; a plan, and not quite enough time.”

Time to dust off the thermos flasks.

Leave a Reply

